C’MON BABY LIGHT MY FIRE: “But Not With Those Damned Chinese Matches!”

The Wild Life #22V

Few contrivances are more important in the world of the outdoorsman than the time honored humble wooden match. Throughout my lifetime I have depended on them, both in the wild, and at home, to work the first time, every time. And they always have. Until last archery season, when my wife picked up a few things for me at the store for one of my hunting trips, and unwittingly bought a box of Duraflame wooden matches made by the COMMUNIST CHINESE. Like a fool, I continued to struggle with these inferior matches all through bow season and into rifle season, burning several of my fingers and even burning a hole in my tent floor. Until one day, I finally threw a hissy fit in camp…

Leave a Reply

